This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days

Your IP:
Server Time: 2019-04-25 07:02:34

 Regional Treasurer Kanggo M. Umal, Al-Haj (one raising right hand) taking oath being administered by Hon. Speaker Datu Ronnie Q. Sinsuat in the presence of members of the Assembly after his confirmation for the fourth (4th) time as Regional Treasurer by the Commission on Appointment last December 4, 2013.

ARMM Regional Treasurer Kanggo M. Umal (with eyeglass), Director Ramil Masukat,TMS (left, in brown polo shirt), Executive Director Baintan A. Ampatuan RPDO (in yellow blouse) and Amihilda Sangcopan (in gray blouse) during the Conduct of 2014 Local Fund Budget    Hearing held at Astanah Conference Hall, November 22, 2013.

The Office of the Regional Treasury meets the budget officers, accountants, and cashiers of respective ARMM line agencies to discuss the Status of Local Revenue Collection and Local Fund Utilization.

ARMM Regional Treasurer Kanggo M. Umal together with his staff meet the BIR officials headed by Asst. Commissioner for Large Taxpayer Service Atty. Alfredo V. Misajon to follow-up the proposed Amendment of JC No. 2004-1 dated February 2004

In coordination with Region IX and Region XII of Bureau of Local Government Finance (BLGF) the Office of the Regional Treasury (ORT) conducts a conference on Utilization of Internal Revenue Share with all the Treasurers of provinces, municipalities, and cities in ARMM.

for website

Top: Regional Treasurer Kanggo M. Umal Opening Message

Left: Regional Treasurer and two Assistant regional treasurer, for Administration Ronnie S. Datukon and for Operation Saad K. Sambutuan expressing support by signing in the printed ORT Vision.

Right: ORT ARMM Officials & Employees.


Our New Vision…


The ARMM Regional Treasury headed by the Regional Treasurer Kanggo M. Umal, Al Haj together with all its employees enhanced its vision to attune to the new Philippine Development Plan and the ARMM Regional Development Plan. A Strategic Planning Workshop was conducted on January 26-28, 2017 to assess and determine the office’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. Final presentation, critiquing, and consolidation was held at the East Asia Royale Hotel, General Santos City on January 28, 2017.         

The Regional Treasury has set its vision and long-term goals in 2004 with the assistance of The Asia Foundation (TAF). After twelve years, an enhanced vision that hopefully not only will direct the operations but will also drive, challenge, and inspire all the ORT family to work together and make it a reality in the near future.

For the next three years ORT is geared towards achieving an improved regional revenue generation and fund administration. To achieve this, its strategic priorities include Strengthening Revenue Generation and Fund Administration, Pursuing Strategic Fiscal Policies from National Government, Engaging Interagency and LGU Collaboration. From these strategies, each division identified and prioritized programs, projects, and activities for the next three years (2017-2019).

Employees hope and pledged by inking their signatures on the printed ORT vision. The activity will bring about focus and realistic goals for the coming years to help propel ORT journey forward.


The office of the Regional Treasury headed by Kanggo Umal bagged the championship awards in women’s singles for dart and badminton respectively during the inter agency sports fest in celebration of the 27th anniversary of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

The 27Th ARMM anniversary officially started on November  7 , 2016.

Menchie Sabdullah won the championship in Badminton for the women division while Vaneth  L. Tabudlo bagged the dart victory in the women’s single division. Agnes P. Ramos got second to Tabudlo.

Like the previous annual activities, the Morolympics or the inter-agency sports fest in the ARMM is again a part of this year’s celebration. The ORT sports team received a Certificate of Recognition, awarded by Executive Director Al Trekke Dayan, the head sports coordinator for their active participation and for getting the fourth place in the said sports activity.

Ronald Pusod headed the ORT-Team. The following are the other awards won by them.

  1. DART  ( 4 Woman Team ) – 2nd Runner Up
  • Amor C. Abdul
  • Agnes P. Ramos
  • Yam M. Aprosta
  • Vaneth Tabudlo

DART (  4 man some ) – 2nd Runner Up

  • Asraf T. Gampong
  • Kenz O. Ebrahim
  • Dudz Ali
  • MiKhan Pangilamen

TABLE TENNIS ( Singles Category B ) – 3rd Runner Up

  • Esmael U. Sulaiman

TABLE TENNIS ( Doubles Category B )  - 2nd Runner Up

  • Saadullah Haron
  • Hassan Macapendeg


award philip saad

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) - Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanano (ARMM) awarded Mr. Kanggo M. Umal, Al-Haj, ARMM Regional Treasurer as one of the region’s most outstanding public official on September 28, 2016 at the Shariff Kabunsuan Cultural Complex in Cotabato City. The CSC-ARMM conferred on him the Dangal ng Bayan Award for his outstanding work performance and ethical public service.  Mr. Umal is one of the three recipients of the said award.

The Dangal ng Bayan Award is conferred to an individual for performing extraordinary act in public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of his/her observance of the eight norms of behavior provided under Republic Act No.6713, otherwise known as the “Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees”. 

The awarding of the 2016 Outstanding Public Official is part of the celebration of the 116th Philippine Civil Service Celebration in the ARMM.  It is an annual undertaking of the CSC that recognizes government officials and employees who have displayed outstanding work performance.

Other awardees of the Dangal ng Bayan Award were Lanie Acoy Castanares, Municipal Civil Registrar of Datu Abdullah Sangki town in Maguindanao; SFO1 Wagner Kamlian, MPA, Municipal Fire Marshal of Bongao Central Fire Station in Bongao, Tawi-Tawi.

Other awards given include The CSC Pagasa Award - Individual Category awardees were Engr. Soler Undug, District Engineer of Basilan; Rosita Furigay, Mayor of Lamitan City, Basilan; and Dr. Kadil Sinolinding, ARMM's Secretary of Health Department. The Cadastral Survey Team of the ARMM's Environment and Natural Resources received the CSC Pagasa Award - Group Category that include DENR-ARMM Secretary Kahal Kedtag, Asst. Secretary Alindatu Pagayao, and Engr. Allan Diansuy, Atty. Badrodin Pacasem, and Engr. Charlene Pascual as members. (Ma. Leonora T. Espino)





Hd Film izle Film izle Dizi izle Online Film izle Linux Vps hosting